What are Chakras and how do they work?

Chakras are points of energy in the body. The word Chakra means spinning wheel. If you could see chakras (as many healers can do) you would be able to see each primary chakra as a spinning vortex or wheel of energy; spinning inward from the front of your body towards the centre point of that chakra on the kunilini and then spinning outward from that same point from your back. The chakras start at the base of the spine and go up through the head on the kunilini which is located almost on your spinal column. There are seven main chakra points of colours from the bottom up; red, orange, yellow, green, turquoise, dark blue and indigo. Each main chakra point has smaller points called meridians. There are about a hundred of these and they are used to attune the Chi flow during the practice of acupuncture. The main chakra points differ from the primary ones as they deal mainly with emotion and spirituality whilst the others deal with action and physicality. An unbalanced chakra can directly affect your health. This unbalance is caused by emotional or spiritual disruption and can in turn manifest itself into a physical illness.

Each chakra point relates directly to a certain point in the body.

Image result for chakra points on the body

The Crown Chakra – Indigo

The Third Eye Chakra – Dark Blue

The Throat Chakra – Turquoise

The Heart Chakra – Green

The Solar Plexus Chakra – Yellow

The Sacral Chakra – Orange

The Base Chakra – Red

Vibrations of Chakras

Each chakra has a different frequency of vibration, symbol, colour, and sound that it is attuned to. When the chakra is balanced, clear, and energized it would be in tune and play the most wonderful sound of its own, emitting the proper vibration for that chakra. Many things can effect the vibrations including sounds of voice, drums, music, chants, mantras,  the vibrational energy of colours, and of course gemstones. All colours and sounds are vibrations and using the sounds and colours of the chakras assist them in becoming aligned and balanced. The colours of the chakras are that of the rainbow; starting at the root chakra black/red, orange, yellow, green/pink, light blue, indigo, and violet/white for the seventh chakra; as shown in the picture above.
Each chakra needs to be able to function at the correct frequency independently. Each needs to be balanced, clear, energized, and properly spinning. Each time all the chakras reach a level of unison the entire physical vibration of the human body is raised.
Think of a scale of one to ten, with ten being the highest and best. Next, think of each chakra needing to be at the same number on that scale. Once each individual chakra is at the same number your entire physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual body raises into its own new vibrational level to match that of the chakras. The more chakra energy work you do the higher your whole body will be raised on this scale with ten being enlightenment while still in this physical human form.

The above article was submitted by Rena From the Crow’s Feather

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: